When:
Wednesday, Jan 01, 2020 9:00a -
Friday, Jan 01, 2021 12:00a

Where:
Boston
Surrounding areas
Boston, MA

Admission:
$ ~varies~

Categories:
Art, Business, Date Idea, Festivals & Fairs, Food, Innovation, Kid Friendly, LGBT, Lectures & Conferences, Music, Nightlife, Party, Performing Arts, Sports & Active Life, Tech, University

Event website:
Right Here

Boston's top 10 annual events with 10 honorable mentions...

10) First Night Boston
Date: Thursday, 12/31/20 to Friday, 01/01/2021
Admission: FREE
Location: Various locations, Boston, MA

9) The Head of the Charles Regatta
Date: Saturday, 10/17/20 to Sunday, 10/18/2020
Admission: FREE
Location: Charles River, Boston/Cambridge, MA

8) Boston Calling Music Festival
Date: Friday, 05/22/20 to Sunday, 05/24/2020
Admission: $99+
Location: Harvard Athletic Complex, Allston, MA

7) Saint Anthony's Feast
Date: Thursday, 08/28/20 to Sunday, 08/30/2020
Admission: FREE
Location: North End, Boston, MA

6) Faneuil Hall & Boston Common Tree Lightings
Date: 2020 dates TBA
Admission: FREE
Location: Faneuil Hall & Boston Common, Boston, MA

5) St. Patrick's Day Parade
Date: Sunday, 03/15/2020
Admission: FREE
Location: W Broadway St, Boston, MA

4) Boston Red Sox Home Opener
Date: Thursday, 04/02/2020
Admission: ~Varies~
Location: Fenway Park, Boston, MA

3) Boston Pride Parade & Festival (50th Anniversary!)
Date: Saturday, 06/13/2020
Admission: FREE
Location: Boylston St to City Hall Plaza, Boston, MA

2) Boston Pops July 4th Fireworks Spectacular
Date: Saturday, 07/04/2020
Admission: FREE
Location: Charles River Esplanade, Boston, MA

1) Boston Marathon
Date: Monday, 04/20/2020
Admission: FREE
Location: Boylston St, Boston, MA

Honorable mention:

Cambridge City Dance Party
Date: Friday, 06/26/20
Admission: FREE
Location: Central Square, Cambridge, MA

Revere Beach Sand Sculpting Festival
Date: Friday, 07/24/20 to Sunday, 07/26/20
Admission: FREE
Location: Revere Beach Boulevard, Revere, MA

Boston Freedom Rally
Date: Saturday, 09/19/20
Admission: FREE
Location: Boston Common, Boston, MA

Somerville Porchfest 2020
Date: Saturday, 05/09/20
Admission: FREE
Location: Porches, stoops, yards, etc., Somerville, MA

Walk for Hunger
Date: Sunday, 05/03/20
Admission: ~Donation~
Location: Boston Common, Boston, MA

PAX East
Date: Thursday, 02/27/20 to Sunday 03/01/20
Admission: ~Varies~
Location: Boston Convention & Exhibition Center, Boston, MA

Harvard Sq. Oktoberfest and HONK! Parade
Date: Sunday, 10/11/20
Admission: FREE
Location: Harvard Square, Cambridge, MA

Harvard Sq. Mayfair
Date: Sunday, 05/17/20
Admission: FREE
Location: Harvard Square, Cambridge, MA

• Lunar New Year celebrations:

Chinese New Year Parade and Cultural Village 2020
Date: Sunday, 2/2/20
Admission: FREE
Location: Chinatown, MA | Dorchester & Boston, MA

Tet in Boston 2020
Date: Saturday, 02/01/20 & Sunday, 02/16/20
Admission: FREE
Location: Dorchester & Boston, MA

See them all listed on one map: #BosTopAnnualEvents

Want to suggest an edit? Feel free to contact us at press@thebostoncalendar.com.

Share this event

Add to:

01/01/2020 09:00:00 01/01/2021 00:00:00 15 Top 10 Annual Events in Boston Boston's top 10 annual events with 10 honorable mentions... <b>10) <a href="https://www.thebostoncalendar.com/events/first-night-boston-2021">First Night Boston</a></b> <b>Date:</b> Thursday, 1... Boston, Boston, MA Organizer Organizer e-mail false DD/MM/YYYY Reddit