When:
Friday, Mar 26, 2021 7:00p -
9:00p

Where:
https://www.crowdcast.io/e/fiercereadsgamenight
Online
Cambridge, MA 02140

EventScheduled OnlineEventAttendanceMode

Admission:
FREE

Categories:
Kid Friendly, Virtual & Streaming

Event website:
https://www.crowdcast.io/e/fiercereadsgamenight

Porter Square Books is pleased to partner with Macmillan Children's Publishing Group to present a Fierce Reads Game Night - Family Feud style! Join Randi Pink (The Angel of Greenwood), Rose Szabo (What Big Teeth), Angeline Boulley (Firekeeper's Daughter), and Aiden Thomas (Lost in the Never Woods) for an evening of interactive game-play, book talk and general fun! This event is hosted on Crowdcast, free and open to all.

Be our Family Feud audience & answer our short survey! At registration, you'll be asked to answer a few questions with a brief answer. We'll use your answers to test our authors' Family Feud skills and see if they can guess your responses correctly! (Not seeing the Family Feud survey at registration? You may need to enter via the join link in your email to submit your answers!)

Copies of the authors' books with signed book plates are available for purchase from Porter Square Books!

Meet our contestants!

Randi Pink's debut novel was Into White. The Angel of Greenwood is a historical YA novel that takes place during the Greenwood Massacre of 1921, in an area of Tulsa, OK, known as the "Black Wall Street."

Rose Szabo has written What Big Teeth, a thrilling debut dark fantasy novel about a teen girl who returns home to her strange, wild family after years of estrangement, perfect for fans of Wilder Girls.

Angeline Boulley is the debut author of Firekeeper's Daughter, a groundbreaking YA thriller about a Native teen who must root out the corruption in her community, for readers of Angie Thomas and Tommy Orange.

Aiden Thomas is the author of Cemetery Boys and, most recently, Lost in the Never Woods. When children start to go missing in the local woods, a teen girl must face her fears and a past she can't remember to rescue them in this atmospheric YA novel.

Register to join the event here: https://www.crowdcast.io/e/fiercereadsgamenight

Share this event

Add to:

26/03/2021 19:00:00 26/03/2021 21:00:00 15 Virtual: Fierce Reads Family Feud with Angeline Boulley, Aiden Thomas, Rose Szabo & Randi Pink Porter Square Books is pleased to partner with Macmillan Children's Publishing Group to present a Fierce Reads Game Night - Family Feud style! Join Randi Pink (The Angel of Greenwood), Rose Szabo (... https://www.crowdcast.io/e/fiercereadsgamenight, Cambridge, MA 02140 Organizer Organizer e-mail false DD/MM/YYYY Reddit