When:
Friday, Jul 31, 2020 4:40p -
4:49p

Where:
Brookside Community Health Center
3297 Washington St
Boston, MA

EventScheduled OfflineEventAttendanceMode

Admission:
FREE

Categories:
Social Good

Event website:
https://www.facebook.com/events/2597085323895559/

NOTE: The Vigil in Jamaica Plain at Brookside Community Health Center (4:40-4:49) has moved to Thursdays.

On Friday, June 5th, Brookside held its first silent vigil, affirming our support for the Black Lives Matter movement and calling for thoughtful, sustained action to combat systemic racism, address health inequities, and protect the lives and well-being of our Black patients and colleagues. We will continue to hold this vigil every Friday at 4:40 pm at 3297 Washington St.. Community members are welcome to join.

It is our sincere hope that these vigils, in response to this dark moment in history, can somehow bring us together with a common voice against inequities, injustices, and racism. We believe that Brookside can be a light, that our actions matter, that our voices count.

Friday, June 26
Friday, July 10
Friday, July 17
Friday, July 24
Friday, July 31
Friday, August 7
Friday, August 14
Friday, August 21
Friday, August 28

#BlackLivesMatter

Share this event

Add to:

31/07/2020 16:40:00 31/07/2020 16:49:00 15 Silent Vigil for Black Lives Matter <B>NOTE: The Vigil in Jamaica Plain at Brookside Community Health Center (4:40-4:49) has moved to Thursdays.</b> On Friday, June 5th, Brookside held its first silent vigil, affirming our support... Brookside Community Health Center, Boston, MA Organizer Organizer e-mail false DD/MM/YYYY Reddit