When:
Monday, Jul 10, 2017 7:00p -
9:00p

Where:
Blackstone Park
1535 Washington St
Boston, MA 02118

EventScheduled OfflineEventAttendanceMode

Admission:
FREE

Categories:
Kid Friendly, Music

Event website:
https://www.boston.gov/news/enjoy-outdoor-music-parkarts-neighborhood-concerts-beginning-july-10

The Boston Parks and Recreation Department is proud to announce the 2017 ParkARTS Citywide Neighborhood Concert Series made possible by Berklee College of Music, The Friends of Ramler Park, and the Fenway Civic Association from July 10 to August 8 in parks citywide.


The ParkARTS outdoor neighborhood summer concerts are presented free of charge in local City of Boston parks. Concert dates include:


Monday, July 10, at 7 p.m. with Soul City Band at Blackstone Park, 1535 Washington Street, South End


Wednesday, July 12, at 6:30 p.m. with Swingin’ in the Fens featuring the Tim Ray Trio at Ramler Park, 130 Peterborough Street, Fenway (rain date July 26)


Thursday, July 13, at 7 p.m. with Them Apples Band at Rogers Park, 30 Rogers Park Avenue, Brighton


Tuesday, July 18, at 7 p.m. with Woo Factor at Walker Playground, 550 Norfolk Street, Mattapan


Wednesday, July 19, at 7 p.m. with Soul City Band at Medal of Honor Park, East Broadway and M Street, South Boston


Thursday, July 20, at 7 p.m. with Chris Mathison and Paul Hourihan at the George Wright Golf Course, 420 West Street, Hyde Park


Wednesday, July 26, at 7 p.m. with Joshua Tree Band at Billings Field, 369 LaGrange Street, West Roxbury


Thursday, July 27, at 7 p.m. with Chosen at Adams Park, 4225 Washington Street, Roslindale


Friday, July 28, at 6 p.m. with Timmy & Calu Bana at Clifford Park, 160 Norfolk Avenue, Roxbury


Thursday, August 3, at 7 p.m. with Sugar Babies at Dorchester Park, 2180 Dorchester Avenue, Dorchester


Sunday, August 6, at 5 p.m. with Jazz at the Fort featuring Darren Barrett - The Fusion ENSB at Highland Park, 58 Beech Glen Street, Roxbury


Tuesday, August 8, at 6:30 p.m. with the Navy Band Northeast - Combo Protocol at Winthrop Square, 55 Winthrop Street, Charlestown.

Share this event

Add to:

Reddit
10/07/2017 19:00:00 10/07/2017 21:00:00 America/New_York ParkARTS Neighborhood Concert Series: Soul City Band The Boston Parks and Recreation Department is proud to announce the 2017 ParkARTS Citywide Neighborhood Concert Series made possible by Berklee College of Music, The Friends of Ramler Park, and the... Blackstone Park, Boston, MA 02118 false DD/MM/YYYY