When:
Friday, Sep 05, 2014 6:00p -
Sunday, Sep 07, 2014 12:30a

Where:
Cuisine en Locale
156 Highland Ave
Somerville, MA 02143

EventScheduled OfflineEventAttendanceMode

Admission:
$12-15

Categories:
Festivals & Fairs, Music

Event website:
https://www.facebook.com/events/259315730930154

Boston Hassle is proud to present...

New England Underground Music Festival '14!!!

Last year marked the inaugural run and this year NEU MF rises once more bringing together representatives from New England’s many different music & art communities, as well as some far flung weirdos from out in the various NE woods, in an effort to raise a finger, or a fist (or even some more polite hand gesture) and scream at the top of our collective lungs that New England is WEIRD, INSANE, BEAUTIFUL, and in the end just plain AWESOME. CELEBRATE IT!

9/5 NEU MF Day 1 - **6pm – 12:30am**
9/6 NEU MF Day 2 - **3pm – 12:30am**
AFTER PARTIES... who wants to throw one. get in touch. not thinking more live music, rather just some space to hang real chill. get in touch.

$12 – $15 Sliding Scale (per day)
tickets @ door ONLY
ALL AGES
NO BAGS, per venue. If you bring a bag you'll have to check it.

and don't you dare miss:
THE OFFICIAL HARBINGER of the NEU MF 14'
9/4 >>NEU MF 14' COMMENCEMENT RITUAL<< @ Cantab basement/ Club Bohemia **8pm - 1:30am**
^ ^ ^
https://www.facebook.com/events/1536007286635234/

***************************************************************
NEU MF SCHEDULE (both days):
SEE PINNED POST BELOW FOR PERFORMANCE SCHEDULES & TRANSPORTATION INFO

NEU MF 14' confirmed performers as of 8/11/14:

RI: Belarisk https://soundcloud.com/belarisk
MA: Grizzler
ME: High Spirits http://highspirits.bandcamp.com/
RI: Jerome https://soundcloud.com/mr-lazymagnet
MA: Funeral Cone https://www.facebook.com/pages/Funeral-Cone/382160918463978
MA: Sunburned Hand of the Man http://www.sunburnedhandoftheman.com/
CT: Florida = Death http://floridadeath.bandcamp.com/
MA: Rob Noyes https://soundcloud.com/uposcrabblenyk
RI: Unicorn Hard-On https://soundcloud.com/unicornhardon
RI: Black Pus https://soundcloud.com/face-kuss
VT: The Lentils https://www.facebook.com/thelentils
MA: Gary War http://garywar.bandcamp.com/releases
MA: Moron http://tamperedreels.bandcamp.com/album/moron-demo
MA: Neutral Fixation http://tamperedreels.bandcamp.com/album/the-nneeuu-ffiixx-ep-2

MA: World Domination
RI: Timeghost https://soundcloud.com/nexykl
MA: Los Condenados https://soundcloud.com/experimedia/los-condenados-yeppers-album
MA: Lair http://lair666.bandcamp.com/album/self-titled
RI: Mincemeat or Tenspeed https://soundcloud.com/mincemeat-or-tenspeed
ME: Video Nasties https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vQMBbvTlzOQ
RI: Suicide Magnets https://soundcloud.com/the-suicide-magnets
CT: Jon Eriksen http://joneriksen.com/
VT: Grape Room (Danny Bisette & Joe and Peter from Great Valley)
MA: NE Pats https://soundcloud.com/fool-diddly
CT: Worn Leather http://wornleather.bandcamp.com/
MA: Curse Purse https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Bwu6X3rR0fA
MA: Gracie Jackson
CT: Phemale http://freemusicarchive.org/music/female/
MA: Phantom Rides http://phantomrides.bandcamp.com/releases
ME: I’D M Theftable http://www.kraag.org/
MA/RI: Minibeast http://www.minibeast.net/
VT: Glitter Pen (w/ Kurt and Chris Weisman)
NH: Soft Eyes http://0softeyes0.bandcamp.com/track/soft-eyes
NH: Rick Rude http://rickrude1.bandcamp.com/
MA: Bong Wish http://bongwish.bandcamp.com/

+ more TBA

***Keep your eyes glued to this page for the latest and most up-to-date news and set times!***

http://neumf.com/

NEU MF SCHEDULE (both days):
SEE PINNED POST BELOW FOR PERFORMANCE SCHEDULES & TRANSPORTATION INFO

&

the following electronic weird friends playing the
>>NEU MF 14' COMMENCEMENT RITUAL<<
9/4 @ Cantab basement/ Club Bohemia
**8pm - 1:30am**

YES. THE OFFICIAL HARBINGER OF THE NEU MF 14'

9-920 OJE11Y

940-10 W0AT

1020-1040 LOS GREYS

11-1130 DVA (fr. Czech Republic)

1130-1150 JOEY PIZZA SLICE

1150-1210 NICK NEUBERG

1210-1230 LORD NATHANIEL

1230-1250... HOMEWORLD
+ DJs spinning tunes between sets

Share this event

Add to:

05/09/2014 18:00:00 07/09/2014 00:30:00 15 New England Underground Music Festival Boston Hassle is proud to present... New England Underground Music Festival '14!!! Last year marked the inaugural run and this year NEU MF rises once more bringing together representatives f... Cuisine en Locale, Somerville, MA 02143 Organizer Organizer e-mail false DD/MM/YYYY Reddit