When:
Sunday, May 03, 2020 4:00p -
5:30p

Where:
Online event
https://us02web.zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_NGQbgv7ISBKA_NHbUiVBOA
Everycity, MA 10010

EventScheduled OnlineEventAttendanceMode

Admission:
FREE

Categories:
History, Lectures & Conferences, Social Good, Virtual & Streaming

Event website:
https://socialism.com/event/national-may-day-commemoration-covid-19-diagnosing-and-fighting-a-crisis-of-the-system-like-no-other/

National May Day commemoration
COVID-19: Diagnosing and fighting an unrivaled crisis of the system


May 3 @ 4:00 pm - 5:30 pm


Chair Claudia Li and speakers Dr. Steven Strauss and Nancy Reiko Kato will discuss the economic meaning of the crisis, how the virus itself and its mishandling have affected oppressed communities, and what we can learn from past workers’ struggles to light the way forward.


4:00 EDT, 3:00 CDT, 2:00 MDT, 1:00 PDT


Register for the event on Zoom
https://us02web.zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_NGQbgv7ISBKA_NHbUiVBOA


Join the event on Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/events/1623337211139085/


Email SeattleFSP@socialism.com for information.

Share this event

Add to:

Reddit
03/05/2020 16:00:00 03/05/2020 17:30:00 America/New_York National May Day commemoration — COVID-19: Diagnosing and fighting an unrivaled crisis of the system National May Day commemoration COVID-19: Diagnosing and fighting an unrivaled crisis of the system May 3 @ 4:00 pm - 5:30 pm Chair Claudia Li and speakers Dr. Steven Strauss and Nancy Reiko ... Online site, Everycity, MA 10010 false DD/MM/YYYY