When:
Thursday, Sep 19, 2019 7:00p -
8:30p

Where:
Trident Booksellers & Cafe
338 Newbury St.
Boston, MA 02115

Admission:
FREE

Categories:
Art, Meetup

Event website:
https://www.tridentbookscafe.com/event/lisa-unger-conversation-joseph-finder

Lisa Unger will be in conversation with fellow thriller author Joe Finder about her new release, THE STRANGER INSIDE. Following their discussion they will open up to the audience for a Q&A and finally a book signing.

Twenty years ago, Rain Winter narrowly escaped an abduction while walking to a friend’s house. Her two best friends, Tess and Hank, were not as lucky. Tess never came home, and Hank was held in captivity for days before managing to escape. Years later, Rain and Hank are shocked to learn that the monster responsible for their trauma is released from prison. But it’s not long before someone takes justice into their own hands and their tormentor turns up dead.

Now Rain spends her days as a stay-at-home mom, having put aside her career as a hard-hitting journalist to care for her infant daughter. But when another man who was acquitted of murdering his wife is found dead, Rain is unexpectedly drawn into the case—forced to revisit the tragic past that she had long ago buried. Could the two murders be connected? Is there a vigilante at work? Who is the next target?

For fans of Lisa Gardner and Karin Slaughter, THE STRANGER INSIDE explores the blurred lines between crime and justice, culminating in a shocking climax that will leave readers chilled to the bone.

About the Authors

Lisa Unger is the New York Times and internationally bestselling author of seventeen novels, including THE STRANGER INSIDE (coming Sep. 17). With millions of readers worldwide and novels published in twenty-six languages, Lisa Unger is widely regarded as a master of suspense. In 2019, she received two Edgar Award nominations, an honor held by only a few writers including Ruth Rendell and Agatha Christie. The Edgar-nominated Under My Skin is also a finalist for the prestigious Hammett Prize. And the original short story The Sleep Tight Motel is a #1 bestselling single.

Unger’s critically acclaimed books have been voted “Best of the Year” or top picks by the Today show, Good Morning America, Entertainment Weekly, Amazon, IndieBound and many others. Her writing has appeared in The New York Times, Wall Street Journal, NPR, and Travel+Leisure. She lives on the west coast of Florida with her family.

Joseph Finder is the New York Times bestselling author of fourteen previous novels, including The Switch, Guilty Minds, The Fixer, Suspicion, Vanished, and Buried Secrets. Finder's bestseller Suspicion won the Barry Award for Best Thriller of the Year; Buried Secrets won the Strand Critics Award for Best Novel, and Killer Instinct won the International Thriller Writers’ Award for Best Novel. Other bestselling titles include Paranoia and High Crimes, which both became major motion pictures. He lives in Boston.

Share this event

Add to:

19/09/2019 19:00:00 19/09/2019 20:30:00 15 Lisa Unger in Conversation w/Joseph Finder Lisa Unger will be in conversation with fellow thriller author Joe Finder about her new release, THE STRANGER INSIDE. Following their discussion they will open up to the audience for a Q&A and fina... Trident Booksellers & Cafe, Boston, MA 02115 Organizer Organizer e-mail false DD/MM/YYYY Reddit