When:
Saturday, Aug 01, 2020 8:00p -
10:30p

Where:
RSVP Link in Listing via Deborah Henson-Conant Website
Surrounding areas
Boston, MA

EventScheduled OnlineEventAttendanceMode

Admission:
FREE

Categories:
Date Idea, Film, Innovation, Kid Friendly, Music, Performing Arts, Virtual & Streaming

Event website:
https://www.hipharp.com/blog/36343

This is an INTERACTIVE Virtual Concert Experience that brings you closer than the front row into a magical performance with 80-piece symphony and an unusual soloist: electric harpist, singer & storyteller Deborah Henson-Conant (“DHC").

=========
- RSVP: https://bit.ly/ia-soiree
- Learn more in this short video: https://youtu.be/DUosNRXrwvI
- [Note: to RSVP you'll be asked for your email address. Most people enjoy the connection with the artist - but but it’s super-easy to unsubscribe later if you don't want more mail.]
==========

“[She] dresses like a showgirl, plays the pants off the harp and tells tall tales with the ease of a stand-up comic.” (Cleveland Plain Dealer)

Described as ““A combination of Leonard Bernstein and Xena, Warrior Princess.”” (Boston Globe) and “The Jimi Hendrix of the harp” (Steve Vai), DHC breaks down the 4th wall between audience and stage - and pulls sounds out of the harp that you never thought were possible. Also featuring conductor David Lockington & the Grand Rapids Symphony,

This Virtual Interactive Concert Experience has 3 parts:
1. Pre-Show: Brief Cocktail & Lemonade Party with composer & star Deborah Henson-Conant(on Zoom)
2. Feature Presentation: "Invention & Alchemy" a Grammy-Nominated Concert Video (Virtual Theater / YouTube Premiere)
3. Post-Show: AMA ("Ask me Anything") Session with the composer & star (on Zoom)

Three different International Showtimes:
If you don’t want to watch at 8pm in Boston you can choose the London/Paris showtime and watch at 3pm ET. All shows use the same links.
- 7pm Sydney / 9 pm Auckland (5 am Boston)
- 8pm London / 9pm Paris (3 pm Boston)
- 8pm Boston

What viewers said:
- “One of the best examples of talent and showmanship I've ever seen... reminds us of the creative spirit that resides in us all!” (Lynn L)
- "The variety, the stories, the character ...just magic!!!" (Laurie G)
- "It blew me away! I loved it!" (Carol H)
- "Brilliant and inspiring .Thank you for reminding me who I could be and who I am" (Adrienne P)
- "MAGICAL is the perfect word!" (Mike M)

==========
The event is both a FREE concert AND a fundraiser for the Grand Rapids Symphony. First you watch for FREE - then you can donate as you wish. Most important is that you experience the event and the inspiration so you truly have a night OUT- In. RSVP: https://bit.ly/ia-soiree
==========

Share this event

Add to:

01/08/2020 20:00:00 01/08/2020 22:30:00 15 Concert: Electric Harp & Symphony: Deborah Henson-Conant’s “Invention & Alchemy" This is an INTERACTIVE Virtual Concert Experience that brings you closer than the front row into a magical performance with 80-piece symphony and an unusual soloist: electric harpist, singer & sto... RSVP Link in Listing via Deborah Henson-Conant Website, Boston, MA Organizer Organizer e-mail false DD/MM/YYYY Reddit