When:
Sunday, May 04, 2014 12:00p -
6:00p

Where:
Harvard Square
Harvard Square
Cambridge, MA 02138

EventScheduled OfflineEventAttendanceMode

Admission:
FREE

Categories:
Alcohol, Date Idea, Festivals & Fairs, Food, Music

Event website:
http://harvardsquare.com/Home/Articles/The-31st-Annual-MayFair-in-Harvard-Square.aspx

The 31st Annual Mayfair in Harvard Square features music, dancing, food, crafts, street art, beer gardens and entertainment for all ages. The festival is highlighted by four stages of live entertainment, including a dance stage and a chalk art celebration. Other highlights include Roaming Railroad train rides for the young and the young at heart, three beer gardens sponsored by Grafton Street, Border Cafe and John Harvard’s Brew House and over one hundred thousand happy people.

Mayfair features over 150 artisans and merchants selling arts and crafts, jewelry, and vintage clothing and boasts over 40 food vendors serving up international fare and local favorites -- including two "Top Chef" alums. Fabio Viviani and the MeatUp Food Truck Tour showcase premium deli meats, and Stephanie Cmar serves up her trademark stack donuts and tarts.

Entertainment schedule:

The Main Stage – at the Super Crosswalk...

12:00pm The John Stevens Band www.johnstevensband.com
1:00pm Cahill www.cahillmusic.com
2:00pm The Box Tiger www.theboxtigermusic.com
3:00pm Ryan Jackson Troika www.reverbnation.com/ryanjackson
4:00pm The Interrobang www.ibangband.com
5:00pm Jenny Dee & the Deelinquents www.jennydeemusic.com

The Church Street Parking Lot Stage – Border Cafe Stage...

12:00pm Carolyn Hayde
1:00pm Susan Cattaneo www.susancattaneo.com
2:00pm Longy School of Music of Bard College’s Modern American Music Jazz www.longy.edu
3:00pm Hug the Dog www.hugthedog.com
4:00pm Muy Cansado www.muycansado.com
5:00pm Blue Light Bandits www.bluelightbandits.com

Passim Stage - at the intersection of Brattle and Church Streets (Produced by Matt Smith)...

12:00pm Ellie Buckland & Isa Burke www.facebook.com/ellieandisamusic
1:00pm Mike Block www.mikeblock.net
2:00pm Adrianne Lenker www.adrianne.com
3:00pm Adam & David Ross www.mosssongs.com
4:00pm Lyle Brewer www.lylebrewer.net
5:00pm Ariana Gillis www.arianagillis.com

Dance Stage – on Mt. Auburn Street (Produced by Deborah Mason)...

12:15pm Tony Williams Dance Center “Youth Ensemble” www.tonywilliamsdancecenter.com
12:30pm Cambridge Youth Dance Program www.cydp.org
1:00pm Kinetic Synergy Dance Co. www.kineticsynergydancecompany.com
1:15pm Stonehill College www.stonehill.edu/danceteam
1:20pm Jose Mateo Youth Works www.ballettheatre.org
1:30pm Cambridge Dance Co. www.cambridgedancecompany.org
1:45pm BoSoma Dance Co. www.bosoma.org
2:15pm Unitd Styles Productions www.unitdstyles.com
2:20pm Dance’n Feet peggy.wacks@gmail.com
2:30pm BeanTown Lockers www.bostonlockers.net
2:35pm Impulse Revisited impdance@aol.com
2:40pm Intimations Dance www.intimationsdance.com
2:45pm Unitd Styles www.unitdstyles.com
3:00pm Tribe, Bside and Embrance www.rainbowtribe.org
3:15pm Penumbra/Eugenia Kim
3:30pm Cambridge Youth Dance Program www.cydp.org
3:40pm Cambridge Rindge and Latin School
4:00pm Hip Hop Mamas www.hiphopmamas.com
4:05pm South End Showstopperz Dance Team
4:10pm Young Dancers of Polynesian Dance Arts www.polynesiandancearts.com
4:15pm Triveni Dancers www.trivenidance.org
4:30pm NiaCambridge www.alicehellerdance.com
4:35pm Emily Granholm - Stylized Movement www.stylizedmovement.org

Every hour on the hour there will be a different relay race, either three-legged, wheelbarrow, potato sack or eggs-on -spoons. After you’re out of breath, come play some good old fashioned games with costumed characters from Cambridge’s past. Stop by for a moment to let your kids join the fun (and blow off some steam of your own) and then head back to enjoy more good music and local food. Traditional Victorian games and activities will encourage creativity, dexterity, skill and engagement for your children and you! Rediscover why outdoor oldies are goodies with plenty of fun and nary a screen in sight.

Share this event

Add to:

04/05/2014 12:00:00 04/05/2014 18:00:00 15 Mayfair in Harvard Square The 31st Annual Mayfair in Harvard Square features music, dancing, food, crafts, street art, beer gardens and entertainment for all ages. The festival is highlighted by four stages of live entertai... Harvard Square, Cambridge, MA 02138 Organizer Organizer e-mail false DD/MM/YYYY Reddit