When:
Tuesday, Jul 07, 2015 10:00a -
Thursday, Aug 27, 2015 9:00p

Where:
Parks and public spaces across Cambridge
Various locations
Cambridge, MA

Admission:
FREE

Categories:
Film, Music, Performing Arts, Sports & Active Life

Event website:
http://www.cambridgema.gov/arts/Programs/summerinthecity.aspx

Each summer, Cambridge parks come alive with music, dance, storytelling, theater, puppetry, movies and more! Cambridge Arts offers a wide array of FREE, multicultural, interactive arts programs, performances, and activities both day and night for children, families, and the entire community.

July 7 - August 27
Cambridge Arts Summer in the City
@ Parks and Public Spaces Across Cambridge

Summer 2015 Schedule:

Tuesday, July 7
10:00 am
Jungle Jim Superhero Training Program
@ Donnelly Field, 67 Berkshire St, Cambridge, MA 02141

Thursday, July 9
10:00 am
Etnia Fusion
A Nipponese-themed performance encompassing an eclectic fusion of Japanese Odori Dance and martial arts. The show will include colorful props, traditional costumes, theatrical replicas of bladed weaponry and Noah style masks from Behind the Mask Studio.
@ Riverside Press Park, 393 River St At Memorial Dr, Cambridge, MA 02139

Monday, July 13
10:00 am
Little Groove
@ Tobin Field, 450 Concord Ave, Cambridge, MA 02138

Wednesday, July 15
10:00 am
Talent to be Announced
@ Longfellow Park, 5 Longfellow Park, Cambridge, MA 02138

Tuesday, July 21
10:00 am
Luminarium Dance Co.
@ Bergin Park, 80 Haskell Street, Cambridge, MA 02140

Thursday, July 23
10:00 am
Stacey Peasley Band
@ Greene/Rose Heritage Park, 155 Harvard St, Cambridge, MA 02139

Monday, July 27
10:00 am
Benkadi Drum and Dance
@ Russell/Samp Field, at Clifton and Dudley Street, Cambridge, MA 02140

Wednesday, July 29
10:00 am
Jenny the Juggler
@ Glacken Field, 600 Huron Avenue, Cambridge, MA 02138

Tuesday, August 4
10:00 am
The Little Red Wagon
@ Magazine Beach, 668 Memorial Drive, Cambridge, MA 02139

Thursday, August 6
7:00 pm
East Cambridge Savings Bank Movie Night
@ ECSB Parking Lot: 292 Cambridge St, Cambridge, MA 02141

Monday, August 10
10:00 am
Talent to be Announced
@ Sennott Park, Broadway between Scouting Way and Norfolk St, Cambridge, MA 02139

Wednesday, August 12
10:00 am
Josh and the Jamtones
@ Dana Park, Corporal McTernan and Lawrence Streets, Cambridge, MA 02139

Thursday, August 13
7:00 pm
Kendall Square Association Movie Night
@ Volpe NTS Center Lawn: 55 Broadway, Cambridge, MA 02142

Thursday, August 20
7:00 pm
Inman Square Movie Night
@ ECSB Parking Lot: 1310 Cambridge St, Cambridge, MA 02139

Tuesday, August 25
7:00 pm
Harvard Square Business Association Movie Night
@ Palmer St, Cambridge, MA 02138

Thursday, August 27
7:00 pm
Central Square Business Association Movie Night
@ HMart Parking Lot, 581 Massachusetts Ave, Cambridge, MA 02139

Share this event

Add to:

07/07/2015 10:00:00 27/08/2015 21:00:00 15 Cambridge Arts Summer in the City Each summer, Cambridge parks come alive with music, dance, storytelling, theater, puppetry, movies and more! Cambridge Arts offers a wide array of FREE, multicultural, interactive arts programs, pe... Parks and public spaces across Cambridge, Cambridge, MA Organizer Organizer e-mail false DD/MM/YYYY Reddit